Click to enlarge

We loan because...
we want to bring lenders from different teams together and show some Kiva love to loans have so far been overlooked. We want to help get them funded by organizing a Flash Mob to these loans.

The effect of many lenders loaning to the same loan at the same time is that the loan will show up on page 1 of the popularity sort, which is the default page that most lenders look at when they come to Kiva. So besides the loans from the Flash Mob team, Flash Mob loans often attract many additional loans from other lenders who just happened to log into Kiva at this time. Sometimes a loan gets completely funded within the hour!

Feel free to keep attributing your loans to your favorite team, it is fun to see many different team logos on the same loan.

About us
Primary Flash Mob time is 9am US West Coast / noon EST / 6pm MET / 4am AET

If you can't join the primary Flash Mob, a second Flash Mob time is 11pm US West Coast / 2am EST / 8am MET / 6pm AET

SUMMER USA SCHEDULE. As in previous years, during our summer, the Kiva Flash Mob loan will be a Monday - Friday operation. Lending always dips severely at weekends in mid-summer. We shall return to the full, 7 days a week listing on Saturday September 17th,

The loan will be posted two to three hours in advance to give you time to research it. For maximum Flash Mob impact, please try to loan exactly at Flash Mob time.

For email alerts with just the daily loan link, please join www.kiva.org/team/KFM_messages and set your email preferences for that team to immediate delivery. For a comprehensive description of the Flash Mob loan, to talk to other Flash Mobbers and to suggest loans, please join this team.

Loans selected for the Flash Mob are typically within 2 weeks of expiration (preferably red-boxed) and completely unfunded or lacking a substantial amount. For suggestions please message the captains.

Location: Worldwide      

 

Latest Messages  

99+ messages. Join the team to get in on the action!

Team Activity

  • Love Singing Group
    Vietnam
    Love Singing Group received a loan from Amy to purchase cakes, milk, salt, sugar, and general things to resell.
    Amy
     Only 2 days left! 
    $1,375 to go
    Lend Now
  • Georgina
    Timor-Leste
    Georgina received a loan from Nancy H to pay for school, create a task, buy notebooks and other costs to pay for her daughter's education.
    Nancy H
  • Santos Bernardino
    El Salvador
    Santos Bernardino received a loan from 2 team members to buy 100 chickens to fatten and concentrated feed for them, to then sell them within a reasonable time.
    Tim Sebastian
  • Antonia Claribel
    El Salvador
    Antonia Claribel received a loan from Siok to buy an industrial sewing machine to improve her equipment and offer her customers a higher quality of handmade garment.
    Siok
  • Touch Group
    Cambodia
    Touch Group received a loan from Siok to purchase natural fertilizer for her rice farm.
    Siok
  • Marhamat
    Tajikistan
    Marhamat received a loan from Tom to care for her brother who needs treatment abroad.
    Tom
  • Annabel
    Kenya
    Annabel received a loan from Kim to buy more stocks of beauty products for salon use.
    Kim
  • Rodrigo
    Philippines
    Rodrigo received a loan from Corinne to pay for labor costs, land preparation and bags of fertilizer.
    Corinne
  • Saleh
    Palestine
    Saleh received a loan from Corinne to buy a laptop.
    Corinne
  • Lida
    Bolivia
    Lida received a loan from 2 team members to buy more products for her business.
    Geeks2point0 Karen
  • Amal
    Palestine
    Amal received a loan from Nancy H to buy products for her beauty salon, such as creams, shampoo, scissors, hairpins and other things that she needs.
    Nancy H

Impact   Updated Hourly

276
Team Members
$3,411,275
Amount Loaned
9,065
Loans
32.8
Loans per member

Rankings In Common Interest Category

#9 for Amount Loaned (All Time)