A loan of $125 helped to buy office supplies such as computer paper, discs and ink.

Garden's story

Garden is 21 years old, single and has no children. He lives with his siblings in his parent's home. Garden's work mainly involves producing plans, providing logistics advice, implementing projects and other jobs. He is am self-employed and works flexible hours depending on his client's availability. Thanks to the years he has spent studying, he has learned everything he needs to do a good job.

He has a computer in his home, on which he works hard when he has a contract. He may spend many hours concentrating in order to provide his clients with a good result. Fortunately, he says that the customers with whom he has worked until now have been satisfied with his work. He has worked in this business for two years and is really happy to be doing what he most enjoys, although at the beginning it was difficult for him to get started down this path because his young age meant that some people doubted how hard he would work. However, his tenacity and effort enabled him to succeed, and now he hopes to keep progressing in his work.

On this occasion, he is requesting a loan of 300 soles and is grateful for the financial support he is receiving to move forwards. He will use the loan he has requested to buy office supplies such as A4 paper, discs and ink for his computer.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Chloe Pilpel

Loan details

Lenders and lending teams

Loan details