Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Soima is 39 years old, married, and is raising 4 children. Her husband is working in Russia, as are many from her town. He sends home money to support the family, but the children are growing and to cover all the expenses Soima has a small business - selling children's clothing and shoes. At this time there is no permanent employment for women in the region, and that which there is is very low paying. Soima travels 170 kilometers from her home to the wholesale market to buy her goods. Having no permanent place to sell at, she travels between the area's markets. Sales are not great, but the profit covers the business's expenses with some leftover for the family. Soima decided to expand her business a little and came to Microinvest for a loan. She plans to use the laon to buy a new assortment of goods.
View original language description ↓
Соиме исполнилось 39 лет, замужем и воспитывает 4 детей. Муж находится на заработках в России как и многие в ее кишлаке. Он присылает денег на содержание семьи, но дети растут и чтобы покрыть все расходы семьи Соима занимается мелким предпринимательством – продает детскую одежду и обувь. На данный момент постоянной работы в регионе для женщин нету, те работы, которые есть низкооплачиваемые. За товаром Соима ездит за 170 километров от дома на оптовый рынок. Постоянного места для торговли нету и Соима ездит на окрестные рынки. Торговля неважная но получаемая прибыль покрывает все расходы по бизнесу и также остается на расходы семьи. Соима планирует немного расширить свой бизнес и пришла в Микроинвест для получения займа. На полученный займ собирается закупить новый ассортимент товаров.

About Tajikistan

  • $2,700
    Average annual income
  • 250
    View loans »
    Tajikistan Loans Fundraising
  • $32,113,175
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • 3.7
    Tajikistan Somoni (TJS) = $1 USD