A loan of $1,125 helped a member to repair an auto-rickshaw (a local three-wheeled motor vehicle).

Rubina Shakeel Ahmad Group's story

I am Rubina and I’m a 35 year old woman living in a city named Borewala, Pakistan. I have been living in this city for the past 5 years. I am an uneducated lady but I know the worth of education. It gives a good direction to people. My husband's name is S. A., who is a driver by profession and drives an auto-rickshaw (a local three-wheeled motor vehicle). He has 15 years of experience in this profession. I have four kids: three sons and one daughter. As I said before, I know the value of education, and that’s why I am delivering the same value to my children and giving them an education. My daughters read in 6th standard. My elder son is in 5th standard and my younger son is in 3rd standard.

I am a seamstress by profession. I do this work to pay for my children’s school fees. My husband bears the household expenses. I’m applying for a loan to repair my husband’s auto-rickshaw (a local three-wheeled motor vehicle) so that he is able to continue his work and perform his duties efficiently.

I am a group leader of few more women in my locality. Naseem akhtar baji wants a loan to buy leather and nails for her shoe making business. Rashidan baji wants a loan to buy ready made garments for ladies and gentlemen for resale. Asia baji wants a loan to buy spare parts for vehicles for resalel. Kalsoom baji wants a loan to buy a buffalo for her milk sales business.

This is a group loan. The loan funds will be distributed among the group members, each of whom will invest in her own business. The members mutually guarantee one another's loans. If one member does not repay, the other members are responsible.

In this group: Rubina , Naseem Akhtar , Rashidan , Asia , Kalsoom

Loan details

Lenders and lending teams

Loan details