A loan of $100 helped to purchase crates, glasses, plates, spoons, etc.

Amanda Esperanza's story

Amanda is 34 years old. She went to school up to the third grade, and for lack of motivation and other economic reasons she couldn't continue her education. She is married and her husband works as an independent motorcycle taxi driver; he works every day and with this contributes a large part of the family's income. They have 2 children, an 11-year-old boy and a girl who is 6. The girl is in kindergarten and the boy is in sixth grade.

She is a merchant, a hard-working woman who day by day works to provide her family with the necessities. Amanda has a business in the city market where she sells basic goods, including crates, glasses, plates, spoons, etc. She has had her own business for 4 years, but before this she helped her mother in her business. That is where she took the initiative to have her own business. Her work schedule is from 7 in the morning until 1 in the afternoon.

The loan that she is requesting is to purchase crates, glasses, plates, spoons, etc. It will satisfy the need to purchase more products in bulk. This will generate a savings in her purchases, and more profit.

She wants to first have what is most necessary for herself and her children, for which she hopes to always work while God grants her health and life. The loan will help in satisfying the need to generate more sales and have more customers. The earnings will be designated part to the household expenses, part to paying off her debt, and part to continue investing.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Wendy Harris

Loan details

Lenders and lending teams

Loan details