A loan of $2,250 helped to build a safe and respectable house for the family.


Pascuala's story

Pascuala (38 years old) is mother of 5 children. She is a shepherd and works everyday from 10 am to 6 pm. This way she obtains the main material she needs (wool) to do textile crafts as regional clothes. She loves doing them and selling them in the market every weekend. The rest of the day she cooks and does all the housework.

Jorge (her husband of 42 years old) is a peasant that grows maize for their family to consume; he has also been a carpenter for more than 15 years. He sells his products in the city and in his free time he likes playing basketball with his 3 children who still live with them.

Juan Antonio of 16 years old, helps his dad as a carpenter and he enjoys doing it, although he would like to work outside from the community and prosper. He couldn´t start high school because there´s no high school in the community and the family doesn´t have enough money to send him to another one, Jose Alfredo (6 years old) attends elementary school and Raúl (5 years old) is still in kindergarten. Both of them walk everyday to the school and they love doing it. In their free time they help their mom with the sheep.

They would like to have their house made of resistant materials. Currently they live in rooms made of wood where the air is very cold; They would love to have a house where they can have a carpenter shop and the children can make homework in better conditions.



Loan details


Lenders and lending teams




Loan details