A loan of $725 helped to buy shoes, sandals and articles of clothing, among other things.


Maria's story

Maria is 28 years old. She is married and has a seven-year-old son, and lives with her family in their own home. Maria works renting out a motorcyle taxi, which is provided to a driver very early every day. She also has a second occupation selling shoes and sandals, either biweekly or monthly depending on the demand for her products. In order to obtain her merchandise she travels for more than 20 hours by bus to another city. She then returns with a large number of products to sell to her family, friends and other people. She works as a mobile vendor, travelling through the main streets of the city every day in search of customers who want to buy what she is selling. Sometimes she takes orders in advance. This business has been doing well since she started it, thanks to her charisma and the quality of each of the products that she sells. She is now requesting a loan of 2000 PEN, for which she is grateful to those who will make it possible for her to continue with her goals. She is very committed again to making her payments punctually. With the sum requested she would like to increase the variety of her products by buying a larger number of shoes, sandals and articles of clothing to sell. She would also like to invest in maintenance for the motorcycle taxi.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Lorna Gladman


Loan details


Lenders and lending teams



Loan details