A loan of $800 helped to pay some debts that he has to other people in the community.

Francis Bladimir's story

Francis is a man of 32. He went to school through sixth grade. He is married, and his wife does the domestic work. Two of their four children go to school, and all four live with them.

Francis works as a security officer at a business in the city. He has had this work for four years. He began this work thanks to the guidance of a friend who took him to get the job. But he also works in agriculture. He has done this agricultural work since he was a boy. His father taught him, since the agricultural work would be useful to him in life. His wife helps him. In his security job he works in 24-hour shifts, so when he is off, he does agricultural work.

The loan that he is applying for at Fundación Campo is to pay off some debts that he has with other people in the community, since two months ago he suffered an illness for which they decided to operate on him, and this was how he became sick. The loan will improve his situation, since with the institution he can make monthly payments but he can't with the individuals, and this will help him a lot because he has more time to pay.

His dreams for his future are to continue working in agriculture and thus always be able to sustain his family, since they won't lack for food, and with his earnings from his work as a security officer to be able to send his children to school and raise them.

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Pam McMurry

Loan details

Lenders and lending teams

Loan details