A loan of $375 helped to buy ingredients such as rice, meat, vegetables, and more, as well as replacement parts for her motorcycle taxi.

Tezalia's story

Tezalia is 64 years old. She is married and works in transportation service. From her marriage she has a 30 year old daughter. They live comfortably together in their own house with 2 grandchildren whom they love very much. Tezalia works selling food from the region. She also has a passenger transportation service in a motorcycle taxi that she bought with her savings plus a private loan. At first she would rent it out but when she saw how quickly it deteriorated from the misuse of her vehicle she decided that her spouse would drive it to offer the service. She started 4 years ago when she bought her first vehicle and over time she renovated other units deteriorated from daily use, because she would buy them used. She likes her business because it allows her to have income to pay for her family's expenses. She started doing this work out of a need to have some income, since she was unable to find a job. Now she feels more secure. On the other hand, she says she doesn't like it when her motorcycle taxi breaks down often because that incurs unplanned expenses. Even so, she sees good results in her earnings. At this time, she is asking for S/. 1000. She is happy knowing that she has financial support that will allow her to advance with her business' progress. With the amount she has asked for, she will buy ingredients such as rice, meat, vegetables and more. She will also buy replacement parts for her motorcycle taxi.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Ellen Donohue

Loan details

Lenders and lending teams

Loan details