A loan of $800 helped to buy a horse and cart.


Luis Alberto's story

Luis is 41 years old, married and father to three children aged 10,14 and 16 years old. For twenty years he has worked as a night laborer at a flower nursery and on his own with a horse and cart. He provides services for transporting construction materials, supplies, agricultural materials, and general merchandise. He learned this from this father who did this all his life. Between the two activities Luis generates enough income to cover the daily and monthly expenses of his household. This client is a vigorous, enterprising and active man, forever-struggling to get ahead, overcoming the various difficulties that arise, working arduous and tiring days. All with the goal of accomplishing his dream of continuing to strengthen his business. And in the near future he hopes to become totally independent and be able to employ some of his family.

For these reasons he is requesting this loan to buy a horse and horse cart to provide employment for a family member. Also he wants to increase his income. Which added to the salary from his job at the flower farm he will be able to improve the living conditions of his family and enjoy a favorable economic situation. That would allow him to provide his children with better education and enjoy a more prosperous future together with his family.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer leonardo



Loan details


Lenders and lending teams




Loan details