Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
María Cristina
María is 32 years old. She has done housework for more than 20 years, She started working in the city, but today she works close to her home and to get to work she walks 1 km. Her work schedule is from 7 a.m. until 3 p.m. and the rest of day she spends with her family. Her life's companion is a mechanic. With him she has two girls. One is 8 and the other is just 3 and spends most of her time with her grandmother.

The loan she is asking for is to acquire mechanic's tools. With the acquisition of tools, her life's companion will be able to generate more income for the home and they will have more financial stability, because he will offer better service to his customers.

Her dream is to see her daughters graduate from college and have good careers, or at least finish their basic studies. She also dreams of having her own business and just depend on the business, guaranteeing more income for her family.
View original language description ↓
María cuenta con 32 años de edad, se dedica a los oficios domésticos desde hace mas de 20 años, inicio trabajando en la ciudad; pero hoy trabaja cerca de su casa y para llegar a su lugar de trabajo se desplaza a una distancia de 1 k, su horario de trabajo es de 7 de la mañana hasta 3 de la tarde y el resto del día se lo dedica a la familia. Su compañero de vida es mecánico, con el cual, tiene dos niñas una estudia y tiene 8 años la otra solamente tiene 3 años y pasa la mayoría del tiempo con la abuela.

El crédito que esta solicitando es para la adquisición de herramientas para la mecánica.
Con la adquisición de nuevas herramientas el compañero de vida podrá generar mayores ingresos para el hogar y lograran una mayor estabilidad económica, porque ofrecerá un mejor servicio a sus clientes.

Su sueño es, ver a sus hijas como profesionales, o por lo menos que terminen sus estudios básicos, además sueña con tener un negocio propio y así depender solamente del trabajo del negocio garantizando mayores ingresos a su familia.

Additional Information

More information about this loan

This loan is designed for rural women in El Salvador. Loan amounts are much smaller than average and the field partner is not requiring any guarantee for this type of loan. The goal is to support businesses that will enable women to work from their homes or start flexible businesses, as many of them are single mothers and are the sole caretakers for their families. Women who receive this type of loan also receive training on entrepreneurship, business management and budgeting.

About CrediCampo

This loan is administered by CrediCampo, a Kiva Field Partner in El Salvador. CrediCampo seeks to improve the lives of rural communities and their families in areas including health, education, basic services, and infrastructure. Through its Community Development Unit, CrediCampo provides scholarships, leadership development training, and financial education programs for families in rural areas. CrediCampo’s work is crucial in addressing the issue of poverty in El Salvador. Based on 2009 estimates, 37.8% of the population lives below the poverty line. To learn more about CrediCampo and their work, visit their partner page.

About El Salvador

  • $7,500
    Average annual income
  • 700
    View loans »
    El Salvador Loans Fundraising
  • $29,614,125
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • US Dollars
    Loan transacted in USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $450 helped María Cristina to acquire mechanic's tools.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
14 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Monthly
Pre-Disbursed:
Aug 8, 2013
Listed
Aug 27, 2013
Currency Exchange Loss:
N/A
Ended:
Dec 17, 2015