A loan of $1,075 helped to construct the rear portion of her home.


Flor De Maria Mercedes's story

Flor is a 22 year old woman. She is single and lives in the city of Pisco with her parents and siblings. She is a friendly, hardworking, and enthusiastic person who has a great desire to overcome problems. Thanks to her efforts and the support of her parents, Flor was able to study the Pharmacy Technician degree that she wanted. In her spare time she likes to help her mother around the house and sometimes to cook a delicious dish of rice and chicken to share with her family.
On her own initiative, and with much striving and dedication, Flor works as a pharmacy technician in a pharmacy in the city. She serves the customers, selling them medicine, making change, and so forth. Flor works every day from the early hours of the morning and works for about 8 hours. She enjoys her work and believes that she is doing well due to her good performance and for the friendly way that she treats others.
Flor is very grateful to the Kiva lenders as, thanks to the help offered, she will be able to buy construction materials such as bricks, cement, sand, and other things that she will use to build the patio and rear part of their house. In this way, Flor and her family will have greater security and wellbeing. She will continue working and striving to achieve her great dream to have her own home.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Alison Hynd



Loan details


Lenders and lending teams



Loan details