A loan of $300 helped to buy trays and 2 bundles of used clothes to sell in the surrounding area.


Dalia's story

Dalia is 21 years old, is a single mother, and lives in her mother’s house with her mother and her daughter. Dalia buys and sells clothes, home utensils, and gasoline with her mother’s help. She buys used clothing, pots, and other items, which she then sells in areas far from the city, mostly in small communities that lack these items and don’t have easy access to the city because of the distance.

When she travels, she takes a large amount of varied merchandise, so her earnings when she returns are always high and her profits can often triple her initial investment. She has been doing this for 3 years. Occasionally, when she is in the city she sells perfume by catalog. She is very happy because she is able to earn money for her household. She likes what she does very much, because since she started this business she has been able to make her own money and she can manage her time and take care of her baby.

With this opportunity, she is requesting S/. 800. She is very happy to know that she will have financial support, because this way she is sure of making progress in her business. In addition, she promises once again to make her payments on time. With the requested amount, she will buy trays and 2 bundles of used clothes to sell this season.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Philip Hess


Loan details


Lenders and lending teams



Loan details