A loan of $600 helped to buy 25 pounds of corn and fertilizer to work during the harvest season that just began.

Maximiliano's story

Maximiliano is 51 years old, married and the father of three. He is a very hard working, honest, helpful and responsible person. He has worked in agriculture planting corn and sorghum since he was 20 years old. His father taught him to grow corn and through this experience he was able to grow, learn and obtain greater agricultural experience. After gaining experience, he married and formed a family of his wife, two sons and one daughter. His sons are 15 and 12 years old and his little girl is six years old. All three are in school. Every day after school the boys eat, do their homework and then work in the maintenance and cleaning of the crops. Maximiliano also works as an assistant to a mason, which he learned working for businesses that have contracted him. In this way, he has been able to put food on the table for his family.

To buy the tools needs for planting he has to travel two kilometers. At times upon arrival he is not able to find the tools there and is then forced to travel elsewhere.

He is requesting this loan from Fundación Campo to buy 25 pounds of corn and the fertilizer needed to work during the season that has just begun. He rents the land where he plants. In this way, he will harvest food for his family and will not be in need all year. In the future he plans to buy a cow or two to generate other earnings for the home.

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Gina Cappuccitti

Loan details

Lenders and lending teams

Loan details