Funded

Total loan: $775
Powered by 20 lenders

Kiara


A loan of $775 helped to purchase clothing, paper, accessories, and ice cream products.


Kiara's story

Kiara is 24-years-old. She has worked in the sale of merchandise and ice cream in a commercial store that she has supplied little by little for the past 2 years. She lives with her husband and her two daughters (5 years old and 11 months) in a housing development near the shore. Her main products include paper, clothes, ice cream, and accessories. She started selling her articles to friends with money that she acquired when she left her job to work in a commercial point located in her own home. She completes her sales through cash and credit. She works every day from 8 in the morning to 8 at night. Her cash purchases are completed through locations in the center of the city, where she offers good prices and is able to offer promotions.

She is currently requesting a Kiva loan through the Fundación Mario Santo Domingo to purchase clothing, paper, feminine accessories and ice cream products. She chose the articles that are the most popular so that she can have a great returned on from her investment of the Kiva credit. Her goal is to increase her offering of credit to her excellent clients and help the development and well being of her daughters. She wants them to be successful in the future. Through the increase in income and with her hard work she will direct the outcome to her goal.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Alana Abbitt-McGregor



Loan details

Loan length:

15 months
Disbursed date: June 24, 2013
Facilitated by Field Partner: Fundación Mario Santo Domingo (FMSD)

Lenders and lending teams



Loan details

Loan length:

15 months
Disbursed date: June 24, 2013
Facilitated by Field Partner: Fundación Mario Santo Domingo (FMSD)