A loan of $1,150 helped to buy rice, sugar, milk, eggs, and other products.

Jesus's story

Jesús, 56, is a good and friendly woman. She's married and has an adult daughter who's independent, whom she raised and nourished with a lot of love. Currently she lives alone with her husband.

Jesús's business is selling food products. Every day she opens her doors to her store very early to wait on her customers who go to her looking for some product. Her small store is the best stocked in her area and her customers prefer it for the quality of the articles she sells as well as for her cordial service and the friendliness she shows to each one of her customers.

She also devotes part of her time to growing and harvesting a variety of regional products, mainly bananas, yuca, and some fruit trees. What she likes most about her job is talking to her customers and seeing them begin the day with a smile. She thinks the hardest part is having to get up early to see to her store. She knows it's her job, though, and she has to do it. She hopes that her business will grow in the future and give her a better income.

Currently she'll request a loan for 3000 soles [PEN]. She's very happy to know she has financial support to continue making progress in achieving her goals, which is why she promises to make her payments punctually.

With the requested amount she'll buy a variety of food products, such as rice, sugar, milk, cold cuts, bread, eggs, vegetables, meat, and other things.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Catharine Wall

Loan details

Lenders and lending teams

Loan details