A loan of $200 helped to buy parts for his motorcycle taxi.


Raul's story

Raúl, 42, is married. He has a son with his current wife but also lives with his two older children in his own house.

Raúl's job is transporting passengers inside and outside the city. He's always ready to drive customers who want to arrive at their destinations safe and sound. One of his virtues is being very careful and protective. He has done this job for five years.

He acquired his motorcycle taxi with his savings from his job as a vendor of regional products such as "aguaje" fruit, bananas, yuca, or fish. In the beginning he only used it as a cargo vehicle, but this left his vehicle unused on the days he didn't have products to sell. This is why he can generate another source of income by using it. He has managed to combine both jobs well, which makes him want to make more progress.

He likes his job because it allows him to have time to be at his family's side and drive his children to school and other places they need to go. He remembers that he started this job when he was very young and little by little gained experience. He hopes to continue working and, true to his style, giving his family the opportunity to progress.

Currently he'll request 500 soles [PEN], for which he's grateful to all the people who are offering him the loan he needs to achieve his goals. He also promises to make his payments on time.

With the amount requested he'll buy some pieces and spare parts for his motorcycle taxi.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Catharine Wall


Loan details


Lenders and lending teams



Loan details