A loan of $1,375 helped to buy a motorcycle to make it easier to get from his house to his job.


Immar Otoniel's story

Immar is 21 years old and his family consists of his father, his mother, and his five siblings. The youngest, who are at home, are 7 and 10 and the others are 12, 15, and 23 years old.

He has worked in a restaurant for 4 years. He also works at home on his days off. He helps his father to grow corn as well as carrying firewood to his house. His family is very happy and close-knit, and they share the day-to-day. He is very well-known in the area. He has a good relationship with the neighbors and is respectful to everyone. In the city, he buys agricultural supplies such as seed, fertilizer, and pesticide that they use to control infestations, as well as other things such as basic household groceries. To get there he has to walk 4 kilometers from his house to the city, and the difficulty is that there are times when transportation is not very frequent for him to transport the purchases. Because of this, he has been thinking of buying a motorcycle to make it easier to get from his house to his job.

He is requesting the loan from Fundación Campo to buy a motorcycle to make it easier for him to get from his house to his job, and also for emergencies that occur in daily life. The need that it will satisfy is to make it easier for him to carry agricultural supplies to his house in order to be able to help his father grow corn, and also to transport not only food but also himself to his job because his family is very far from the city. Since this is his first loan, he wants to succeed with it so that in the future he can ask for another loan for any need that presents itself. He thinks that working with Fundación Campo is a good option. He also wants to be able to build his own house near where his parents live.

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Karen Monat



Loan details


Lenders and lending teams



Loan details