A loan of $1,075 helped to make improvements on a bedroom.


Andrea Jusseth's story

Andrea is a 29 year old woman who lives in the city of Chincha with her parents and small child, who is the main purpose of her life. She is a very friendly, hardworking and enthusiastic person who devotes all her efforts to helping her small child get ahead because she is both father and mother to him. Thanks to her own effort and the support of her parents, Andrea is studying for a technical career in Business Administration.

In her spare time, she enjoys playing with her child and she occasionally cooks a delicious dish called “arroz chaufa” to share with her family.

On her own initiative and with a great deal of determination and dedication, Andrea works as a cashier in a super market in her city. She works approximately 8 hours every day and believes that she is doing well because of her good performance and the friendly way she treats others.

Andrea is very grateful to Kiva lenders, because thanks to their help she will be able to make improvements to the bedroom that she shares with her child. The bedroom is currently somewhat deteriorated and requires the installation of a floor, painting and other upgrades. In this way she and her son will be able to have a more suitable and safe environment that provides more security. Consequently she will continue working and striving to achieve her big dream of seeing her small son become a respectable professional

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Diane Chaney



Loan details


Lenders and lending teams



Loan details