A loan of $975 helped to buy pots, pans and trays, among other items.


Eliza's story

Eliza is 37 years old and is divorced, but she lives with her 10 year old son in the home of her parents together with her siblings. Eliza's work consists of the purchase and sale of various household items and personal items like clothing, and various sizes and models of shoes for women and men. The products that are highly preferred by her customers are those that are used in the kitchen like pots, silverware, trays, and buckets, among others. She also offers merchandise for young children like learning games that contribute to the development of their intelligence. She has established her business in the home of her father. She has worked in this location for 9 years. Previously, she worked alone, but now she works with the help of her mother. Her business hours are from 6 in the morning until 10 at night. She feels content that the business has brought her a lot of satisfaction and thanks to her work she has escaped many economic hardships. This is her sixth loan with Kiva. She is grateful to those who are offering the loan that she needs to continue growing her business and she promises to make her payments on time.

With the amount she is seeking of $975 she will buy pans, plates, pots and items for the kitchen, among others, to continue selling via her business this season.

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Emily Hildreth


Loan details


Lenders and lending teams



Loan details