A loan of $550 helped to cover the costs of her studies.


Danielle Pierina's story

Danielle is a 23-year-old woman, she is single, lives in the city of Ica, in the district of Parcona with her parents and small son, whom she loves and is her main reason in life.

She is a friendly hardworking and enthusiastic person, who makes a big effort to get ahead with her small son, since she is a single parent; unfortunately due to lack of economic resources and the need to work, she has not been able to study a professional career, but she would like to be able to do so.

In her spare time likes to watch films and in some occasions prepare a delicious baked-chicken to share with your family.

On her own initiative, with a lot of effort and dedication, Danielle works in her small business selling clothes, she sells clothing for men, women and children. Danielle works by approximately 9 hours. She thinks that the business is going well because of the good prices and friendly the treatment that provides to the clients.

Danielle is very grateful to Kiva, as thanks to the assistance provided will be able to cover the costs of her studies. She wants to enroll, pay the registration and purchase materials for the study of Nursing, a technical career. She wants to study to be able to get ahead. so Danielle will continue to work and to strive for his great dream of becoming a good professional.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Alberto Jaramillo



Loan details


Lenders and lending teams



Loan details