A loan of $600 helped to buy spare parts for washing machines and repair tools.


Olga's story

Olga, age 31, is married and has a 6-year-old son who is her reason for living; she works day after day to provide him with a better quality of life. She lives together with her husband and her son in the house of her in-laws, who help her take care of her child. Olga's work is repairing domestic appliances, and she also sells spare parts for them. She works together with her husband. Earlier, she dedicated herself to other work, and her husband was a support technician in an appliance store. This helped him get to know future customers, but now he is independent, and for the past two years they have been running this business alone, and they are very sought-after. Currently, they repair washing machines, microwave ovens, rice cookers and other appliances. What she likes about her work is that she has the time available to work calmly, without neglecting her son, and this gives her a lot of satisfaction. This is loan number 4 for her with Kiva, and she is grateful to all of the people who are providing her with this opportunity to obtain financial support so that she can carry out her plans.

With the requested amount of 1500 soles, she will buy spare parts for washing machines, and she will also buy some tools so that she can provide her appliance repair service more effectively.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Patricia Linderman


Loan details


Lenders and lending teams



Loan details