A loan of $400 helped to maintain her vehicle and buy clothing.

Lice's story

Lice, 47 years old, is married and lives in her own home along with her husband and her 22-year-old daughter, who is a professional woman thanks to the constant and unconditional support provided by her parents.

Lice has two jobs. The first consists of renting out a motorcycle taxi, since she has a vehicle that she was able to obtain thanks to her savings, and she has an experienced driver that comes to her home every day to pick up the vehicle with which he works on the streets of the city. She has worked like this for more than four years and it is going very well for her because she has a daily fixed income which helps her to bear the basic expenses of her home. Her second job is the sale of clothing, an activity that she has performed for three years with the help of her daughter. What she liked about this job is that she can organize her time and spend her free time as she wants. She affirms that in this way she performs her role of mother and wife in an optimal way since she feels like she is a capable and independent woman. She hopes to continue working and developing her skills without any problem.

Her greatest wish is to establish a formal and high-productivity business in her own home in the food industry. This is loan number 4 with Kiva. It is because of this that she thanks those who make possible this funding that will help her to complete her objectives. With the amount requested of 1000 Soles, she will maintain her vehicle and buy clothing for children and adults.

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Sarah Tyler

Loan details

Lenders and lending teams

Loan details