Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Mayra is a 45-year old woman and mother of three children, aged 20, 18 and 11 years old. She lives in Condega, Estelí and works at her small mill, a business that she started 11 years ago to earn income towards her children's education. Her husband's income was not sufficient, so it was a good opportunity to bring a mill service to her community. This has become her way of making a living and her means to support her family.

She needs financing to buy flour strainers. This will allow her to mill dry products, such as cereals, corn and wheat. One of her plans for the future is to put a floor at her business, which is currently on the ground, and to set up another mill in a different community.
View original language description ↓
Mayra, 45 años de edad, madre de tres hijos de 20,18 y 11 años de edad respectivamente, habitante de Condega municipio de Estelí, se dedica atender un pequeño molino. Negocio que inicio hace 11 años pues necesitaba generar ingresos para poner a sus hijos a estudiar los ingresos de su esposo no eran suficientes así que fue una buena opción brindar el servicio de molino en su comunidad. Se ha convertido es su medio de subsistencia y con el cual mantiene a su familia.
Está necesitando el financiamiento para comprar coladores de harina, esto le permitirá moler productos secos tales como cereales, maíz y trigo.
Uno de sus planes a futuro que le gustaría realizar es poner piso a su negocio ya que actualmente donde esta es de tierra y poner otro molino en otra comunidad.

About Nicaragua

  • $4,800
    Average annual income
  • 38
    View loans »
    Nicaragua Loans Fundraising
  • $26,391,875
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • US Dollars
    Loan transacted in USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $375 helped Mayra to buy flour strainers.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
12 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Feb 16, 2013
Mar 1, 2013
Currency Exchange Loss:
Oct 18, 2013