A loan of $600 helped to buy tires and spares for the mototaxi she rents out.

Lesly's story

31-year old Lesly is an enterprising and very responsible woman. She lives with her partner, 37-year old Jonás, with whom she has two children aged 12 and 3. She lives with her family in the home of her in-laws where every day she does the best she can as she wishes to provide her family with a better standard of living.

Lesly is someone who enjoys work; she doesn’t like to sit around so she doesn’t get disheartened when she has to work hard. Her principal source of income is from renting out a vehicle. She has a secondhand mototaxi which she bought a year ago and rents out to a relative in return for a fixed amount of money.

As well, Lesly works as a secretary in the mornings at a local sawmill. Before that she sold vegetables in a busy market but stopped doing that because of health problems.

Everything she does she enjoys and puts in a huge effort to her work every day. She is always optimistic. Her greatest wish now is to buy another mototaxi to rent out and supplement her main source of income.

This is her third loan with MFP, and and by working with this institution she expects to continue with the goals and growth that have already been planned. Lesly is determined to make the repayments as she has done up to now with the previous loans. She is pleased to be a member of her group since everyone is a punctual and responsible person.

The 1500 soles she is asking for will be used to buy tires and other spares for her mototaxi.

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Jane A

Loan details

Lenders and lending teams

Loan details