Check out other loans that are currently fundraising!
Inés, 53, is a cheerful, kind, very enterprising woman. She’s the mother of seven children of which only her 17-year-old and 11-year-old still live with her; all the others are independent adults now. She lives with her two children and with her husband, Pedro, in her own house. They work hard every day to provide their family with better quality of life.

Inés’ work starts when she heads to her fields very early to till, water and prepare the soil for her plants. She also produces honey and camu-camu fruit. She has her own field and has been working it for approximately 23 years. She learned how to do this work when still very young having inherited it from her parents. Now, she’s teaching her two youngest children who help her when they get out of school thus learning the family business.

She likes her work because she has time to spend with her children. Her sales are good because her land produces very good products. She sends them to the city of Lima where her son is in charge of selling them. She hopes to remain like this and later on start with different types of plants. She will use the requested 2,000 soles to buy more seeds to plant and to pay a few laborers that will help her plant peppers and start a new activity.
View original language description ↓
Inés, de 53 años, es una mujer alegre, amable y muy emprendedora, es madre de siete hijos de los cuales solo dos de 17 y 11 años viven con ella ahora ya que los demás son mayores e independientes, vive con sus dos hijos y su pareja Pedro en su casa propia, ellos a diario trabajan mucho para brindar una mejor calidad de vida a su familia.
El trabajo de Inés comienza cuando sale muy temprano a la chacra, se va a cultivar, regar y preparar la tierra para sus sembríos, además ella se dedica a la miel de abeja y sombrío de camu-camu, tiene chacra propia y en el viene trabajando ya por más de 23 años aproximadamente, ella aprendió a hacer este trabajo desde muy joven ya que heredo esto de sus padres, ahora ella esta enseñando a sus dos menores hijos quienes después de volver del colegio se van a ayudarla y así aprenden del negocio familiar.
Le gusta su trabajo ya que tiene tiempo y puede compartirlo con sus hijos, tiene buenas ventas ya que los productos que le dan sus tierras son muy buenos, ella envía sus productos a la ciudad de Lima donde su hijo se encarga de venderlos, espera poder mantenerse así y más adelante poder empezar con otro tipo de sombríos también.
Con el monto solicitado 2000 soles, comprará mas semillas para sembrar, pagara a algunos trabajadores para que le ayuden a sembrar pimiento y iniciar una nueva actividad.

About Peru

  • $12,000
    Average annual income
  • 73
    View loans »
    Peru Loans Fundraising
  • $61,828,275
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • 2.6
    Peru Nuevos Soles (PEN) = $1 USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $800 helped Ines to buy more seeds to plant and to pay for day laborers to help her.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
10 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Dec 21, 2012
Jan 11, 2013
Currency Exchange Loss:
Sep 17, 2013