A loan of $800 helped to buy goods.


Julian Daniel's story

Julian is a 30 year old man and lives in the city of Pucallpa with his wife and small child, whom he loves and are his main purpose in life. He is a very friendly, hard working and enthusiastic man who puts all of his effort in moving his family forward together with his wife. Unfortunately due to a lack of economic resources and the need to work, Julian could not study a professional degree in Law like he had hoped but he would have liked to have been able to do so. In his free time he likes to spend time in the countryside with his family and sometimes cooks a delicious parrillada to please them.

Upon his own initiative and with much perseverance and dedication, Julian works in his small grocery and drink store. He works every day from early in the morning and works about 12 hours. He feels pleased to do his work and believes that it is going well for him because of his good prices and the friendly manner with which he treats his clients.

Julian is very thankful for the Kiva lenders because thanks to the help brought to him he will be able to buy a large amount of grocery items like rice, sugar, beans, snacks, breads and others. In this way he will have a better stocked business and be able to attend to more customers. Julian will continue working and making the effort to achieve his great dream of expanding his business and becoming a great business owner.

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Gina Cappuccitti



Loan details


Lenders and lending teams



Loan details