Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Ana Dela
View original language description ↓
Mi name is Ana Dela B. C. and I am 32 years old. I am a merchant and I live in San Pedro Sacatepéquez. I earn a living selling traditional women's clothing. I launched my business 15 years ago, with a capital of Q.500.00. As time went by I started to get new clients and I am now selling in different towns and villages where I offer my products on the streets. About 6 years ago, my sister introduced the idea of also selling beauty products through catalogs. Since I already had a good number of clients, the products we well received.

Thanks to the Lord people have been ordering clothing and beauty products, therefore I am in need of more capital to be able to fulfill their orders. Now that everything has gone up in price one needs to invest more in the merchandise, especially if one wants to have the items clients request readily available. My goal with this loan is to be able to take advantage of the season, in which people request large orders, due to the town celebrations that are soon to come.

I always work hard to get ahead and take good care of my two children, especially now that I don't live with my husband.

Translated from Spanish by Libertad Leal, Kiva volunteer.

Soy AnaDela B. C., tengo 32 años soy comerciante y vivo en San Pedro Sacatepèquez. Me dedico a la venta de ropa típica para mujeres, inicie desde hace 15 años, inicié con un capital de Q. 500.00, conforme fue pasando el tiempo empecé a ganar nuevos clientes y estoy vendiendo en diferentes pueblos y aldeas en donde ofrezco mi producto de forma ambulante. Hace unos 6 años mi hermana me propuso poder vender también productos de belleza por catalogo, y como yo ya tenia buen número de clientes fue bien aceptado por las personas que yo les ofreciera otros productos.
Gracias a Dios, la gente me hace pedidos de ropa y productos, por lo que yo necesito más capital para poder cumplir con ellos ya que como todo se ha encarecido uno necesita invertir más en la mercadería, y tener siempre lo que los clientes piden, mis metas son que con este crédito pueda aprovechar esta temporada en la que siempre las personas hacen buen pedido por las fiestas de los pueblos que están próximas. Siempre hago mi mejor esfuerzo para salir adelante y mantener bien a mis hijos ya que no vivo con mi esposo por lo que tengo que velar por mis 2 niños.

Additional Information

About FAPE

FAPE, the Foundation for the Assistance of Small Businesses, is a nonprofit, socially-minded institution that provides loans to micro-entrepreneurs across Guatemala.

About Guatemala

  • $5,300
    Average annual income
  • 117
    View loans »
    Guatemala Loans Fundraising
  • $11,660,425
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • 7.5
    Guatemala Quetzales (GTQ) = $1 USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $1,200 helped Ana Dela merchandise Purchase.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
14 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Jun 23, 2008
Jun 6, 2008
Currency Exchange Loss:
Jul 15, 2009