A loan of $325 helped to buy ingredients and building supplies.


Rosa's story

Rosa, 28, is a very hardworking, enterprising woman in addition to being cheerful and kind. She lives with Jhon who is a heavy vehicle driver. She has a 4-year-old son. They all live comfortably in her mother-in-law’s house.

Rosa’s business is selling food like daily meals she sells from Monday through Friday; she tends to her customers kindly and she’s been well-received and demand is high. On Sundays she sells grilled chicken. She’s been in business two years and she gets help from her mother-in-law. She started out with capital from a private loan.

She carries out her economic activity in one of the city’s markets. She likes her business because she says she likes to cook and learned seasoning secrets from her mother and she also likes earning income to cover her costs and household expenses. What she doesn’t like is the physical exhaustion because they have to rise very early in the morning to prepare for the day but this doesn’t discourage her and she continues with her business. She wants to expand it and repair the roof so she can tend to customers more comfortably.

This will be her first MFP loan and she hopes for your collaboration so she can make her plans happen. She also says that she’s comfortable in her communal bank because she considers all the members to be responsible people.

She will use the requested 800 new soles to invest in her locale’s repair to more comfortably tend to customers and she will also buy ingredients to prepare her various dishes.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Polliz


Loan details


Lenders and lending teams



Loan details