Funded

Total loan: $800
Powered by 32 lenders

Angela

Peru
PUCALLPA, Peru / Food Production/Sales

A loan of $800 helped to buy fruit.


Angela's story

Ángela is 32 years old and is a very friendly hardworking woman. She lives in a home of her own with her husband, 35 year old Sinesio, and their three children, ages 13, 8, and 3, to whom they want to provide a better quality of life for which she is prepared to work.

Angela sells typical regional drinks and this work allows her to provide a better quality of life to her home. Her business is very profitable because she has a cart where she transports her drinks and because of the large amount of commercial movement and the high temperatures in the city of Pucallpa. She always makes good sales. She’s a happy person who always makes many sales with a big smile, now that things are going well for her. At first she had many difficulties, such as not knowing how to prepare the drinks, but in time she was able to learn. Now she is one of the best in the sector, where she offers her delicious drinks.

She has been doing this for seven years and the most difficult part of her work is having to walk all day in search of customers. She wants to have a store in the future, where she can sell all kinds of things, not just drinks. What she really wants is to keep her customers because it’s through them that she finds out which drinks are best liked. She plans to set up a soda fountain and help sell in quantity.

This will be her third loan through MFP and she is very happy to know that she has financial support. She is certain to advance her business and is committed to making her payments on time and not leave the group in poor standing because they are backing her in increasing her working capital. She will use the 2,000 PEN to buy more fruit for her drinks so that she can offer a greater variety to her customers.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Hugo Reyes


Loan details

Loan length:

8 months
Disbursed date: December 6, 2012
Facilitated by Field Partner: Microfinanzas Prisma

Lenders and lending teams



Loan details

Loan length:

8 months
Disbursed date: December 6, 2012
Facilitated by Field Partner: Microfinanzas Prisma