Funded

Total loan: $1,375
Powered by 49 lenders

Haydee

Peru
Ayacucho, Peru / Poultry

A loan of $1,375 helped to buy chicks.


Haydee's story

Haydee is 31 years old, single, and has two purposes in life; her children, 11 year old Esmit, and 3 year old Angel. She currently lives in a rented wooden house.

She began working as a chicken plucker on her sister’s farm ten years ago. The farm is at her mother’s home and they created a family business there. Little by little she began gaining notoriety from her customers; the merchants in the local market.

She considers her business activity to be dynamic because is leaves her a good income because her product is in demand.

Finding herself in a time when chicken consumption has increased because of the end of year season, she would like to have sufficient capital to buy more chicks from the suppliers in the capital, expecting a good profit from her family business.

Personally she wants to venture off on her own and start her own chicken farm in order to improve her family finances and ensure that her children receive a good higher education. She also wants to begin selling clothing. This will be her fourth loan and she is confident because of the way the previous loans have worked out for her, as she considers them to be tools with which to work fluidly. She always arrives on time for her meetings of the communal bank and she is very united with the other members.

She will use the 3,500 PEN to supplement her and her sister’s capital to buy more chicks.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Hugo Reyes


Loan details

Loan length:

10 months
Disbursed date: November 21, 2012
Facilitated by Field Partner: Microfinanzas Prisma

Lenders and lending teams



Loan details

Loan length:

10 months
Disbursed date: November 21, 2012
Facilitated by Field Partner: Microfinanzas Prisma