A loan of $400 helped to carry out improvements to her home.


Susan's story

Susan is a 24-year-old woman. She is single and lives in the city of Pucallpa with her parents and siblings. She is a very friendly, hard-working and enthusiastic person, who has a great desire to get ahead in life. Unfortunately Susan has not been able to study for a professional degree in Administration as she wanted, but she would have liked very much to do so. In her free time she likes to spend pleasant moments with her family, and on some occasions to cook a delicious "Seco de Res" [beef stew] to share with them.

On her own initiative, with great effort and dedication, Susan works as a data entry clerk in a computer company in her city. She works every day and generally works about 8 hours. She enjoys carrying out her work, and she believes it is going well for her because of her good effort and responsibility.

Susan is very grateful to the Kiva lenders, since thanks to the help provided to her, she will be able to improve her home. She wants to buy wood and corrugated sheets and to pay the labor costs for renovating the roof of her home. In this way Susan will have an appropriate environment and have better security for both herself and her family. Thus Susan will keep working and exerting herself to fulfill her great dream: to have her own home and to get ahead by her family's side.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Patricia Linderman



Loan details


Lenders and lending teams



Loan details