Funded

Total loan: $775
Powered by 25 lenders

Carlos Alberto

Peru
Ica, Peru / Personal Housing Expenses

A loan of $775 helped to do some home improvements.


Carlos Alberto's story

Carlos is a 21-year-old man living in the city of Ica with his spouse and little six-month-old baby boy. He’s a very kind, hardworking, enthusiastic person who focuses all his efforts into moving his family forward. Unfortunately, due to the lack of economic resources and the need to work to cover expenses, Carlos was unable to study Computer Programming but would have liked to do so very much. In his free time he likes to continue working and sometimes cooks a delicious “Arroz con Pollo” (Chicken with Rice) to share with his family.

With much effort and dedication and thanks to his parents’ support, Carlos is working providing transportation services. He drives a small car that he uses as a shared taxi. He heads out to drive through the streets of his city looking for passengers starting very early in the morning every day and works about 8 hours daily; he believes he does well because he’s very responsible.

Carlos is very grateful to Kiva lenders because thanks to the support provided he will be able to do some home improvements. He wants to install tile flooring and paint the house. In this way, Carlos will have a home in better condition that will provide increased security and wellbeing for his family and Carlos can continue striving and working so that alongside his family he will be able to get ahead and reach his dream of having his house completely built.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Polliz



Loan details

Loan length:

14 months
Disbursed date: October 9, 2012
Facilitated by Field Partner: Caja Rural Señor de Luren

Lenders and lending teams



Loan details

Loan length:

14 months
Disbursed date: October 9, 2012
Facilitated by Field Partner: Caja Rural Señor de Luren