A loan of $650 helped to buy men and women's clothing.

Soila Margarita's story

Soila tiene 31 años es madre soltera tiene dos hijos pequeños .Inicio ayudando a su mama en la venta de ropa pero decidió independizarse para tener sus propios ingresos porque tiene responsabilidades que cumplir con sus hijos. Su trabajo lo realiza sola de lunes a domingos de 08:00 am hasta 18:00pm. Una de las dificultades es que a veces los clientes no le cancelan a la fecha acordada y tiene que ingeniárselas para poder subsistir ya que es su único sustento. Con el prestamo quiere comprar ropa para hombres y mujeres y asi variar su mercaderia. Su meta es tener su propio local y contar con más mercadería desea dale lo mejor a sus hijos.

Soila is 31 years old. She is a single mom and has two small children. She first helped her mom sell clothes but then decided to set up her own business, in oder to have her own income - as she wishes to be a good provider to her children. She works alone from Monday to Sunday from 8 am to 6 pm every day. One of the difficulties she faces is that clients sometimes fail to cancel their orders on time; this means she needs to be very resourceful in order to make ends meet, as this is her only source of income. She would like to use the loan to buy men and women's clothing, so she can offer her customers more varied merchandise. Her goal is to have her own shop and to have more merchandise, as she wants to give her children a better life.

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Helene Hansen

Loan details

Lenders and lending teams

Loan details