Funded

Total loan: $775
Powered by 31 lenders

Nelly Yuly

Peru
PUCALLPA, Peru / Personal Housing Expenses

A loan of $775 helped to purchase construction materials such as wood, nails, and beams, among others.


Nelly Yuly's story

Nelly is 29 years old. She lives in the city of Pucallpa, a city which is known for its hot climate and for being friendly and welcoming. There are many delicious dishes typically served here, beautiful landscapes and pretty fauna. When Nelly has some free time she likes to spend time with her 4-year-old son. Every day, she fights to be able to provide him a dignified life, above all because she loves him and wants a better life for him. Because her few economic resources, Nelly was only able to study until the fifth grade of secondary school, but she would have liked to study accounting.

Day to day Nelly works in a restaurant in the city. She works around 9 hours per day and also has a small fruit-selling business in he house; she believes that it is going well for her because she is responsible and above all because she desires to get ahead in life.

Nelly is very thankful for the Kiva loans, since, thanks to the support that they have brought her, she will be able to purchase materials such as wood, nails, beams, and other things in order to construct a fence around her house. This way, her family will be able to have more security and she will be able to continue fighting every day for her biggest dreams: giving her son a good education and having her own grocery business.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Daniel Lemon



Loan details

Loan length:

20 months
Disbursed date: September 3, 2012
Facilitated by Field Partner: Caja Rural Señor de Luren

Lenders and lending teams



Loan details

Loan length:

20 months
Disbursed date: September 3, 2012
Facilitated by Field Partner: Caja Rural Señor de Luren