Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Bophavy is 48 years old. She is married and resides with her two children in Kampong Chhnang Province, Cambodia. She has been selling groceries for more than 10 years, earning approximately $5 daily. Her husband is a taxi driver who earns about $5 each day. One of her children is an assistant truck driver. He earns about $3 per day. In order to stabilize her family’s living conditions, Bophavy is requesting a loan of $1,200 to purchase more groceries to sell. By doing so, she would earn more income to support the family. In the future, she would like to expand her grocery store and help her youngest child earn a bachelor’s degree. In addition, she plans to rebuild her house for her family.

Additional Information


KREDIT Ltd. is one of Kiva’s most established partners in Southeast Asia. The organization empowers the economically-active poor and small entrepreneurs by providing inclusive financial services. Beyond loans, KREDIT offers low-income clients complementary training in debt management, savings and budgeting. In addition, KREDIT partners with NGOs to offer training in primary health care, agricultural techniques and HIV/AIDS awareness.

For more information on KREDIT, please visit its partner page. If you would like to engage more with KREDIT and its borrowers, you can also join its lending team, KREDIT MFI Cambodia.

About Cambodia

  • $2,600
    Average annual income
  • 205
    View loans »
    Cambodia Loans Fundraising
  • $39,964,575
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • US Dollars
    Loan transacted in USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $1,200 helped Bophavy to purchase more groceries to sell.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
14 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Sep 5, 2012
Oct 5, 2012
Currency Exchange Loss:
Aug 17, 2013