Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Say is 41 years old. She is married and resides with her husband and four children in Kampong Chhnang Province, Cambodia. She has been involved in cultivating rice and raising cattle for more than ten years, earning approximately $2 per day. Her husband (who is pictured with Say and their daughter in the picture) is a soldier who earns about $3 each day. Two of her children are construction workers. They earn about $7 daily. In order to improve her family’s finances, Say is requesting a loan of $500 to purchase a motorbike for her husband to run taxi service when he is free from his work. This purchase will help her husband generate more income to support the family. In the future, she would like to purchase a Tuk Tuk to run the taxi service and help her children earn bachelor’s degree. Moreover, she hopes to build a new house as soon as possible.

Additional Information


KREDIT Ltd. is one of Kiva’s most established partners in Southeast Asia. The organization empowers the economically-active poor and small entrepreneurs by providing inclusive financial services. Beyond loans, KREDIT offers low-income clients complementary training in debt management, savings and budgeting. In addition, KREDIT partners with NGOs to offer training in primary health care, agricultural techniques and HIV/AIDS awareness.

For more information on KREDIT, please visit its partner page. If you would like to engage more with KREDIT and its borrowers, you can also join its lending team, KREDIT MFI Cambodia.

About Cambodia

  • $2,600
    Average annual income
  • 228
    View loans »
    Cambodia Loans Fundraising
  • $40,040,200
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • US Dollars
    Loan transacted in USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $500 helped Say to purchase a motorbike for her husband to run a taxi service.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
14 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Aug 20, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Currency Exchange Loss:
Jan 30, 2013