A loan of $575 helped to buy spare parts and regularize his driver's license.

Carlos's story

Carlos, who is 38 years old, is a good man and worker. He is married and has four children, ages 11, 5, 3, and 2 months old. He works a lot, since he wants to offer a better quality of life to his family, whom he protects and cares for in his own house, which he was able to build on land that his father gave him. Carlos' work consists of transporting passengers within and outside of the city. He is always ready to transport any customer who wants to arrive safe and sound at his destination, since one of his virtues is being very careful and protective. He has been doing this work for 15 years. He likes his work since it allows him to have time to be at the side of his family, in addition to being able to drive his children to school and to the different places they need to go. He remembers that he began this work when he was very young, and little by little he gained experience, thanks to the days of work that at times became very uncomfortable when the sun was very strong or when there was so much rain that some parts of the city flooded. He hopes to continue working and, true to his style, continue bringing his family the tranquility to be able to grow. This is his 4th loan with the MFP institution. It is for this reason that he is thankful to those who make possible this financing that will help him to meet his goals. On his part, he comments that he feels comfortable in his communal bank, since he knows its members and considers them responsible and united people. With the 1500 PEN he has applied for, he will buy some parts and make some repairs on his mototaxi, in addition to regularizing his documents, since they are about to expire.

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Pam McMurry

Loan details

Lenders and lending teams

Loan details