A loan of $1,150 helped to make improvements to his home.

Daniel Angel's story

Daniel is a 34 year old man and lives in the city of Chincha, along with his wife and three children, whom he loves and who are his main reason for living. He is a friendly, hardworking, and enthusiastic person with a great desire to succeed. Unfortunately he was not able to study for a professional career because needed to go to work. He would have liked to do it, so in his spare time he likes to watch educational programs and news on TV. Sometimes he cooks a delicious Carapulcra with dry soup to share with his family.

With great effort, enthusiasm, and thanks to his father’s support, Daniel works in construction. He works as a foreman every day and begins working early in the morning. Daniel can work approximately 10 hours a day and he believes that things are going well for him because of his dedication and the good work he does.

Daniel is very grateful to the Kiva lenders and thanks to their help, he is able to make improvements to his home. He would like to make improvements to his home’s façade, which is currently made of matting. He also wants to upgrade his entire home environment. In this way he will have better conditions in his home and be able to provide better security and living conditions for his family. In this way he will continue to work toward getting ahead with his family and achieve his greatest dream of watching his children become successful professionals and men of means.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Hugo Reyes

Loan details

Lenders and lending teams

Loan details