Funded

Total loan: $950
Powered by 35 lenders

Deyssi

Peru
PUCALLPA, Peru / Liquor Store / Off-License

A loan of $950 helped to buy beer for resale.


Deyssi's story

Deyssi is 24 years old and a very cheerful and enterprising woman. She has been married to 25-year-old Wilfredo for one year, and together they have a daughter named Ashly who is only five months old. She is Deyssi's main motivation to work hard. Deyssi lives in the house that she built on land given to her by her father.

On a professional level Deyssi works for an accounting firm in the administration department, and eventually at another business, in logistics. As a result of the income from her jobs, she was able to save enough to start her business selling beer wholesale. She set up distribution in her home, and works with the help of two people. At the beginning she was very nervous, and she thought that selling beer and working with intoxicated customers would be difficult; that's why she didn't set up a place for direct consumption, but rather started selling wholesale for consumption in restaurants, clubs, bars, or casual events. All of the profit generated by this business without a doubt has been helpful to keep reaching, step by step, for all the things that will benefit her family.

This is her fourth loan with MFP, and she is very happy to know that she has financial support, and she feels secure developing her business. Also she once again promises to make her payments on time, as she has previously. And furthermore, she is very happy to belong to a community bank, as all of its members are very responsible and united together.

With the amount requested (2500 PEN), Deyssi will buy a large quantity of beer so that her business will remain well supplied.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Sophie VH


Loan details

Loan length:

8 months
Disbursed date: June 14, 2012
Facilitated by Field Partner: Microfinanzas Prisma

Lenders and lending teams



Loan details

Loan length:

8 months
Disbursed date: June 14, 2012
Facilitated by Field Partner: Microfinanzas Prisma