Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Eart is 49 years old. She is a mother of two children and resides with her husband in Kampong Cham Province, Cambodia. She is a homemaker. Her husband runs the taxi service and earns about $8 per day. Her children are employed. They earn about $6 per day.

Due to the difficulty in her family’s transportation, Eart is requesting a loan of $1,400 to purchase a motorbike to commute. This purchase would enable her to use the saved money on her transportation expenses to support her family and help her children go to work on time. In the future, she would like to build a new house to provide better living conditions for her family.

Additional Information


KREDIT Ltd. is one of Kiva’s most established partners in Southeast Asia. The organization empowers the economically-active poor and small entrepreneurs by providing inclusive financial services. Beyond loans, KREDIT offers low-income clients complementary training in debt management, savings and budgeting. In addition, KREDIT partners with NGOs to offer training in primary health care, agricultural techniques and HIV/AIDS awareness.

For more information on KREDIT, please visit its partner page. If you would like to engage more with KREDIT and its borrowers, you can also join its lending team, KREDIT MFI Cambodia.

About Cambodia

  • $2,600
    Average annual income
  • 203
    View loans »
    Cambodia Loans Fundraising
  • $39,941,650
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • US Dollars
    Loan transacted in USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $1,400 helped Eart to purchase a motorbike to commute.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
20 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
May 23, 2012
Jul 1, 2012
Currency Exchange Loss:
Jul 17, 2014