A loan of $950 helped to purchase grains, compost, and regional products to sell.


Mirson's story

Mirson is 44 years old, single, and the father of a son who is already grown and has his own family. He lives alone in his own house, but sometimes his sisters and his son will come visit or spend the weekend.

Mirson grows regional products and also has a few head of cattle since he buys and sells them. His activities take place in a field located a few kilometers from his house. Mirson has been in this line of work for 15 years. He works alone now that his son is independent and has land of his own. Occasionally he will hire workers to help him, but only during the planting and harvesting seasons. Mirson greatly enjoys his work because he is always outdoors and gets to make use of his time as he sees fit. He also says that there is nothing better than being independent. Mirson expects to maintain his business since he plans to continue making a living for several more years.

This is his 15th loan with the MFP organization. He gets along well with his group since he is a founding member and has an excellent payment history. Mirson is grateful for having the opportunity to grow in his work and hopes to continue doing so for a long time. The amount of 2,500 PEN that he requested will be used to buy regional products from other fields that he can sell in bulk in the city. He will also invest in the purchase of grains and compost for planting crops.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Ronan Reodica


Loan details


Lenders and lending teams



Loan details