A loan of $775 helped to purchase scaffolding for organizing and displaying her products.


Anonymous's story

Diana is 19 years old and lives with her husband who works as a motorcycle taxi driver and a farmer. They have two small children, so they work very hard and provide them with much love and affection. Every time she sees her children, Diana is motivated to continue forward even though there are some days when she feels worried or sad about the unfortunate events in life that happen. Her home is located in the city of Imperial, which is known for the development of its agriculture, especially its crops of cotton, corn, and other commodities. Imperial is also known for its beaches and its warm climate. For the past two years, Diana has been excited about having her own grocery business. She started working because she saw it as a way to help her husband. Diana works approximately eight hours a day and can serve up to 15 customers in a day. She believes that she is doing well in her business because she is extremely friendly and, above all, works with tremendous drive.


Diana is grateful to the Kiva lenders. Thanks to the support they have provided, she will be able to buy scaffolding in order for her to display her products in a more organized manner so that her customers feel more comfortable. Diana will continue working so that she can fulfill her greatest dream of finishing the construction of her house and seeing her children with a good profession and a happy life.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Ronan Reodica



Loan details


Lenders and lending teams



Loan details