Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Maria Magdalena
María lives with her family, her husband and her two children, ages 26 and 28. She sells tacos, tamales, bread with chicken and hamburgers. She has been in this business for seven years. She works every day from 7:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.

She is requesting a loan to buy corn, flour, chicken, condiments, and oil to make the food that she sells. This will help her strengthen her business with materials that are needed for the production.

María’s goal is to have a business with greater capacity in order for it to be more profitable. She also wants this to support her children’s education and to cover the necessary household expenses.
View original language description ↓
María, vive con su familia, su esposo y dos hijos de 26 y 28 años de edad, ella se dedica a la venta de tacos, tamales, panes con pollo y hamburguesas, esta en este negocio desde hace 7 años, trabaja todos los días de 7:00am a 6:00pm.
Ella solicita un préstamo para la compra de maíz, harina, pollo, condimentos, aceite, para la producción de la venta, esto le ayudara para fortalecer el negocio, con materiales que son necesarios para la producción.
El objetivo de María es tener un negocio con mas capacidad, para que se mas rentable, apoyar a sus hijos en sus estudio y cubrir los gastos necesarios del hogar.

About El Salvador

  • $7,500
    Average annual income
  • 558
    View loans »
    El Salvador Loans Fundraising
  • $31,840,125
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • US Dollars
    Loan transacted in USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $1,050 helped Maria Magdalena to buy corn, flour, chicken, condiments, and oil.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
17 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Mar 27, 2012
Apr 15, 2012
Currency Exchange Loss:
Mar 19, 2013