A loan of $1,125 helped to perform vehicle maintenance and purchase tires.


Kenny's story

Kenny is a hard-working 24-year-old with a strong desire to move up in life. He is also happy and friendly. He is single, doesn't have any children and lives comfortably with his parents and his three siblings: Deysi, 29; Yen, 22; and Aron, 19. Kenny makes a living transporting passengers with an automobile he purchased with his savings when a low-cost opportunity presented itself two years ago. He gets up very early in search of customers on the city streets, works until he takes a mid-day break, and then dedicates himself to technical school in the afternoon. He considers his work lucrative because of the good profits he makes. He enjoys the activity because he can manage his free time and focus on his studies. He says that he decided on this work out of the need to earn income because he had a lot of needs that he couldn't afford. Now he feels more calm and comfortable because he has steady income and more free time. However, he tells us that it bothers him a bit when it rains a lot because it makes it difficult to work, but it doesn't discourage him. He plans to finish his higher education and start his own transportation company. This will be his second loan with Kiva partner MFP, and he hopes your collaboration will help solidify his plans. He promises to make his payments on time like he did with his previous loan, and he has a good credit history. With the money he is requesting, he plans to invest in the maintenance of his automobile and to purchase spare parts like tires and other items, so he can keep his vehicle in good shape.

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Marty Greenstein


Loan details


Lenders and lending teams



Loan details