Funded

Total loan: $450
Powered by 14 lenders

Fortin

Peru
PUCALLPA, Peru / Retail

A loan of $450 helped to buy second-hand items.


Fortin's story

Fortin is 36 and is a happy and active man. He is also hard-working. He is in a common-law marriage with Lupe, who works in trade and is the mother of their 2 children: Ibet, who is 10, and Junis, who is 6. Fortin loves them very much. They live with their 2 children in a rented home. Fortin buys and sells vehicles and various second-hand items, for which he takes orders. He buys them from his friends and neighbors, and he has a lot of customers. He displays them in his rented house where he has a space set up to keep his merchandise. He personally runs his business, and he has had it for more than 4 years. He considers it to be rather profitable.

He likes his job because it generates good income for him with which he can support his family. He feels happy because it has brought him a lot of satisfaction and has kept him from having many economic predicaments. He wants to keep working and expand his business and buy his own home with the profits. He wants to open a location without having to pay rent for it. This will be his second loan with Microfinanzas Prisma. He feels very happy to have the opportunity to have a loan. He promises to make his payments on time so he can have a good credit record.

With the requested money of 1,200 PEN, he will invest all of it in the purchase of second-hand items in a larger quantity and lower price so he can have better profits, which will let him make his payments.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Tanya Harper


Loan details

Loan length:

8 months
Disbursed date: February 23, 2012
Facilitated by Field Partner: Microfinanzas Prisma

Lenders and lending teams



Loan details

Loan length:

8 months
Disbursed date: February 23, 2012
Facilitated by Field Partner: Microfinanzas Prisma