Funded

Total loan: $1,125
Powered by 34 lenders

Maria


A loan of $1,125 helped to buy roofing, windows and doors to build a stable.


Maria's story

María, 37 years old, is a happy woman. She lives with Virgilio, her husband of 20 years. Together they care for their 5 children whom they raise in their own house located in the annex of Viñas. her greatest desire is to earn a living raising animals, especially cows from whom she wants to use the milke that they produce to make all types of dairy products. She says that she has 2 cows, from whom she quickly began to supply milk. Addition she has pigs. She stays strong in this desire and already wants to quickly acquire more animals. Meanwhile she works as a hard laborer on other farms. She says she does it 2-3 times a week. She like very much to cultive the crops and pull weeds growing between the rows, that it makes her feel peaceful. Also her husband is a masonry, for now he is only an apprentice, but very soon he wants to learn very quickly in order to be a mason and not an apprentice. He knows that he will get it, so these desire of improvement make them stay firm and so that step by step they achieve their objectives. Additionally she promises to pay her payments punctually, as she is a caring and responsible person. María, from receiving your support, will invest the funds requested in the purchase of roofing, windows and doors, where she will be able to build a stable for her animals.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Erin Yamaoka


Loan details

Loan length:

14 months
Disbursed date: February 27, 2012
Facilitated by Field Partner: Microfinanzas Prisma

Lenders and lending teams



Loan details

Loan length:

14 months
Disbursed date: February 27, 2012
Facilitated by Field Partner: Microfinanzas Prisma