Check out some available loans that are similar to this one!
Maura Maria
Maura, 45, is a single mother of three children who are 25, 21 and 16 years of age. All three are independent and live away from home. She lives with her mother and brother in Barrio El Centro in San Pedro Sula.

Maura set up her own grocery business a year ago where she sells food items like rice, beans, sugar, flour, rice, lard, etc. She also sells grocery items like animal feed (dog, cat and chicken). She started her own business needing to help with household expenses and with much work and dedication has been able to get ahead. She works all day.

She is asking for a 15,000 lempira loan to buy food and grocery items like eggs, oil, flour, rice, sugar, corn, etc. to meet customer demand with respect to the products they request. Her goal is to stay in business to earn better income that will help her continue repaying her loans and to be able to buy another house.
View original language description ↓
Maura tiene 45 años de edad, es madre soltera y tiene 3 hijos de 25, 21 y 16 años de edad, los tres son independientes y viven fuera de su casa, ella vive con su madre y hermano en el Barrio El Centro de San Pedro Sula.
Doña Maura estableció su propio negocio de pulpería hace un año donde vende productos de alimenticios como arroz, frijoles, azúcar, harina, arroz, manteca, etc. También ofrece producto de abarrotería y otros productos como comida de animales, (perro, gato y de pollo). Inicio su propio negocio con la necesidad de ayudar con los gastos del hogar y con mucho trabajo y dedicación ha podido salir adelante. Dedicándole todo el día.
Ella solicita un préstamo de 15,000 lempiras para invertir en compra productos alimenticios y de abarrotería como (huevos, aceite, harina, arroz, azúcar, maíz, etc. Para poder satisfacer el servicio a los clientes en cuanto a los productos que demandan.
Su meta es seguir trabajando en su negocio para obtener mejores ingresos que le ayuden a poder seguir pagando sus préstamos y poder comprar otra casa.

Additional Information

About Organización de Desarrollo Empresarial Femenino Financiera, S.A.

This loan is administered by Organización de Desarrollo Empresarial Femenino Financiera, S.A. (ODEF), a Kiva Field Partner in Honduras. A leader in the microfinance sector since 1985, ODEF strives to combat poverty by offering a wide array of financial services to low-income men and women. The organization works with its parent NGO, ODEF OPD, to provide training and technical assistance to impoverished microentrepreneurs. By incorporating the entire family unit in this process, ODEF OPD aims to improve the standard of living through the creation of profitable enterprises. Visit ODEF’s partner page for more information.

About Honduras

  • $4,800
    Average annual income
  • 54
    View loans »
    Honduras Loans Fundraising
  • $9,879,400
    Funds lent in using Kiva
  • 19.1
    Honduras Lempiras (HNL) = $1 USD

Success!! The loan was 100% repaid

A loan of $800 helped Maura Maria to buy food and grocery items like eggs, oil, flour, rice, sugar, corn, etc.
100% repaid
Repayment Term
10 months (Additional Information)
Repayment Schedule
Feb 13, 2012
Mar 14, 2012
Currency Exchange Loss:
Sep 15, 2012