A loan of $750 helped to buy toys and children's clothing.

Jennifer's story

Jennifer, age 23, is an enterprising and hardworking young woman. In addition, she is a cheerful extrovert. Jennifer is in a common-law relationship with Antony, who is employed, and they live in the home of her in-laws. Her activities include buying and selling secondhand motorcycles. She has been in this business for six months and has the support of her partner, who helps with managing the business. Jennifer also manages another business with her mother-in-law, a “cevicheria” (a restaurant that serves marinated seafood) that is located at her in-laws’ house. She has been in this business for one year and her sisters-in-law help attend to the customers. Jennifer likes the fact that both businesses generate income, so she is able to see her investment capital grow. In addition, she feels that she is a prosperous entrepreneur.

Jennifer has plans to invest in another business. She will open a store that sells clothing and children’s toys in a shopping center in the city. This will be her third loan with the MFP organization, so she hopes to receive cooperation so that she can continue with her goals. In addition, she feels comfortable working with her Communal Bank because she considers the members to be friendly and responsible people. The amount of 2000 PEN that she requested will be invested in the purchase of clothing and children’s toys. This capital will enable her to get a wholesale price.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Ronan Reodica

Loan details

Lenders and lending teams

Loan details