A loan of $575 helped to update his vehicle permit papers, to buy spare parts, and to help pay for a new vehicle.

Warren's story

Warren, 27, is a good and hardworking man. He is single and does not have children yet. He lives in his parents' home, and supports them financially and works daily to give them the comfort they deserve.

Warren's job consists of cargo and passenger transportation within and outside the city. He goes out very early in search of his eventual passengers, whom he picks up in the busiest streets of the city and transports to the locations they request. He has worked as a motorcycle taxi driver for four years. During this time he has learned many things he did not know at the beginning and sometimes made him lose passengers. Now he learns something new every day and he works a lot so he can continue generating income for his home. It is going very well for him because during the 10 hours he is in the street he knows where to go and when. Besides, sometimes he gets hourly contracts and this is even better for him.

He hopes to continue doing his work as normally as he has done it, and to begin to save to buy a new motorcycle taxi. This will be his second loan with MFP, and he hopes for your collaboration so he can realize his plans. For his part, he is committed once again to making his payments just as with the previous loans he had. He also feels very comfortable working with his companions from the communal bank because all are very responsible and supportive.

With the requested loan of 1500 PEN he will contribute something to his savings to buy himself a motorcycle taxi, he will renew his papers for his vehicle since they are about to expire, and he also will buy some parts and spare parts for his motorcycle because they have been damaged over time.

Translator profile picture

Translated from Spanish by Kiva volunteer Catharine Wall

Loan details

Lenders and lending teams

Loan details